Own Your Day Move Forward Edition #8

Laveet Kaur Aulakh
1 min readAug 20, 2022

One foot in front of the other describes my mantra Own Your Day Move Forward perfectly.

Original Photograph.

It’s been a week friends ✨From my first ever experience at the vet 🐶 while babysitting for one of my favorite couples 👩‍❤️‍👨to housesitting with my boyfriend for the first time and enjoying and relishing and soaking in all the time we were able to spend with each other ♥️ to the first sleepover with my boyfriend’s daughter that is a memory forever etched in my heart ♾ to watching things unfold for me that I’ve wanted for a really really long time 🙌🏾 to staying connected with my inner optimist and cheerleader. 📣

No week is easy, but lately I’ve been thinking about how I can accept what is happening without feeling weighed down by it and believe in myself and the life I am creating.

Own Your Day Move Forward friends ✨

XO

  • Click this link to become a member and read every story from me. Your membership fee directly supports me and other writers you read. You’ll also get full access to every story on Medium

© Laveet Aulakh. All rights reserved 2022

--

--